Riders announced for this weekend’s PBR Canadian Finals at Credit Union Centre

This story comes courtesy of PBRCanada.com 

Riders announced for this weekend’s PBR Canadian Finals at Credit Union Centre

For Immediate Release
Media Contact: Kelly Hess Goldman
Phone: 773-677-7165
E-Mail: kellygoldman@comcast.net

SASKATOON, SK (October 16, 2013) – The Professional Bull Riders Canadian Finals are coming to the Credit Union Centre this Friday and Saturday. In each of the eight years the PBR has held a Canadian Championship, Ponoka’s Zane Lambert has finished in the top ten, but has yet to finish in the number one spot. If all goes well, 2013 will finally be his year.

“Even though it looks like I’ve got the Canadian Championship wrapped up, I’ll feel better when I’m wearing the buckle. I’ve still got a truck to win (through the SIGA 3D Bullriding Tour) and a possible $15,000 for the finals event title. It’s the biggest event of the year in Canada for us and winning here would set me up real good for next year,” Lambert said.

Lambert tops the list of 35 of the top bull riders in the PBR Canadian standings that will battle it out for their shot at the $50,000 in prize money this weekend, October 18th and 19th, at the Credit Union Center.

The rider line-up for this weekend’s event is as follows:

1. Zane Lambert – Ponoka, AB
2. Tanner Byrne – Prince Albert, SK
3. Stetson Lawrence – Williston, ND
4. Ty Pozzobon – Merritt, BC
5. Jesse Torkelson – Warburg, AB
6. Josh Birks – Coonable, NSW, AUS
7. Justin Lloyd – Tisdale, SK
8. Tyler Pankewitz – Ponoka, AB
9. Ty Elliot – Nanton, AB
10. Jory Markiss – Missoula, MT
11. Tanner Girletz – Bowden, AB
12. Brian Hervy – Brant, AB
13. Jared Farley – Kempsey, NSW, AUS
14. Tyler Thomson – Black Diamond, AB
15. Josh Ehlers – Mandan, ND
16. Dusty Ephrom – Kenossee Lake, SK
17. John Jacobs – Timber Lake, SD
18. Kyle Lozier – 100 Mile House, BC
19. Cody Coverchuk – Meadow Lake, SK
20. Scott Schiffner – Strathmore, AB
21. Mike Lee – Decatur, TX
22. Ty Tescher – Sidney, MT
23. Jordan Hansen – Okotoks, AB
24. Troy Wilkinson – Upper Horton, NSW, AUS
25. Adam Jamison – Millarville, AB
26. Ty Patten – Buck Lake, AB
27. Clint Johnson – Baker City, OR
28. Timmy Vaughn – Tonganoxie, KS
29. Derek Creswell – Weatherford, OK
30. Dakota Louis – Browning, MT
31. Taryl Smith – Litchfield, ND
32. Lachlan Richardson – Gresford, NSW, AUS
33. Harve Stewart – Stephenville, AB
34. Brant Atwood – Decatur, TX
35. Piston Robinson-Burleston, TX

The PBR starts at 7:30pm both nights and tickets start at just $15. Family 4-packs and weekend passes are also available. Tickets are available at the Credit Union Centre box office, via phone at 855-985-5000 or online at www.ticketmaster.ca.

About Professional Bull Riders (PBR) Canada:
Dollars earned at Canadian events counts towards qualification to the elite PBR Canadian National Finals. Upon the conclusion of the Finals, the bull rider with the most regular season and Finals points is crowned the PBR Canadian National Champion. Money won at all Canadian events counts toward qualifying on the prestigious PBR Built Ford Tough Series (BFTS). At the end of the BFTS season, the top-ranked PBR Canada rider will be invited to compete at the PBR World Finals in Las Vegas, NV. For more information on PBR Canada, go to www.pbrcanada.com, or follow on Facebook at www.facebook.com/pbr.canada.

About the Professional Bull Riders, Inc. (PBR):
The PBR is the world’s premier bull riding organization. More than 100 million viewers annually watch over 400 hours of primetime PBR programming on VERSUS, NBC, CBS and networks around the world. The PBR has awarded over $100 million in prize money and 20 riders have earned over $1 million including Justin McBride with $5.5 million, the most of any western-sports athlete in history. The PBR was nominated as 2010 Sports League of the Year at the Sports Business Journal Sports Business Awards alongside the National Football League, National Basketball Association and Major League Baseball. Nearly two million fans attend elite Built Ford Tough Series and Touring Pro Division events each year. For more information on the PBR, go to www.pbr.com, or follow on Facebook at www.facebook.com/TeamPBR and http://twitter.com/TEAMPBR.



Related Posts

Cowboy Sh!t – The Podcast
Rider Qualifiers Announced for PBR’s 30th Anniversary World Finals in Fort Worth, Texas, as Intense Race to be Crowned the 2023 World Champion Winds to a Climactic End

Leave a Reply