Okotoks, AB CPRA Unofficial Winners

Okotoks, AB: The 2012 Champions from the Okotoks Pro Rodeo are: Dean Edge in the Tie Down Roping with a 7.2 for $1,390.26. Kyle Thomson in the Saddle Bronc with an 84.5 on Vold’s Y2 Eclypse to win $1,579.46. Baillie and Straws Milan tie for the Steer Wrestling win with 3.8 second runs for $1,232.81 each.

Kyle Lucas and Clint Weston win the Team Roping with a 5.0 second run this afternoon for $1,049.51 each. Jason Wheeler wins the Bareback with an 82.5 point ride on the Vold Horse B3 Jack’s are Wild to pick up $1,474.18. Kirsty White wins the Barrel Racing with her time of 12.256 that stood up the entire weekend as she was the first one out on Friday Night for a $1,056.09 check.

In the Bull Riding it was Steve Turner’s 86 point effort on the Vold Bull 634 Burnt Rubber for a check worth $1,573.35 that came at the right time since he was in 12th spot in the Canadian Standings going into this weekend.



Leave a Reply