Glencross Invitational Charity Roughstock Here to Stay

INNISFAIL, Alberta – Your champions of the Curtis Glencross Invitational Charity Roughstock Event at the Daines Ranch Rodeo Grounds are Matt Lait, Jim Berry and Tanner Girletz for 2013.

In the Bareback, Matt rode John Duffy’s Blue Jeans for an 87 point score in the finals, he was a co-champion of this very event last year too. Reid Rowan was second with an 85.5 for his share of the $5,000 in prize money that was added.


Jim Berry rode Outlawbuckers’ Quttin Time for an 86 to win the Saddle Bronc, 1.5 points ahead of second place Todd Herzog.


Tanner Girletz won his second event of the year in that Daines Ranch Arena with his 90.5 point effort on Outlawbuckers’ Blue Zone. Jesse Torkelson wasn’t far behind with his 86.


These were your top four in each event in the Long Go.

Bareback: 1. Ky Marshall on Outlawbuckers’ Jay Bar Nine, 86 points; 2. Matt Lait, 84.5; 3. Reid Rowan, 83.5; 4. Dantan Bertsch, 79.

Saddle Bronc: 1. Rylan Geiger on Vold’s Seven Thirty Seven, 86 points; 2. (tie) Jim Berry and Todd Herzog, 83.5; 4. Justin Berg, 82.

Bull Riding: 1. Tanner Girletz on Braithwaite’s Regulator’s Oilfield, 88.5 points; 2. Jesse Torkelson, 87; 3. Wacey Finkbeiner, 84; Scott Schiffner, 83.

Stay tuned for video highlights Monday Night filmed by  Shawn Metchewais and Reita Creek Scoreboards.



Related Posts

Cowboy Sh!t – The Podcast
Rider Qualifiers Announced for PBR’s 30th Anniversary World Finals in Fort Worth, Texas, as Intense Race to be Crowned the 2023 World Champion Winds to a Climactic End
Seven Canadians Within the Top 20 of the PRCA Standings

1 Response

  1. Tyson pietsch

    Heard last nights event was awesome ! I would have came down with Duffy but was baling hay . Looking forward to the videos .

Leave a Reply