Jesse Petri Leads Round 1 After First Night of PBR Wrangler Long Live Cowboys Classic in Sacramento 

 Missouri Thunder riders take two of the top five spots on night one of the 

Individual-series competition at Golden 1 Center

SACRAMENTO, Calif. – As night one of the PBR (Professional Bull Riders) Unleash The Beast (UTB) Wrangler Long Live Cowboys Classic came to a close on Friday night, 34 of the top bull riders in the world were no match for Jesse Petri (Dublin, Texas).

The 25-year-old, who rode for the Missouri Thunder during the inaugural PBR Team Series in 2022, was paired with Reba McEntire’s The Hammer (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger). Catapulting from the chutes aboard the muscular animal athlete, Petri recorded a standout 89.75 points. 

The three-day event in Sacramento marks the 20th time the elite tour has visited the city and showcases a unique format for UTB fans. The draw features 59 riders competing in Round 1, which will involve riders split into two groups across the first two nights of competition. 

Friday’s Round 1 featured the riders that will compete in Saturday’s 15/15 Bucking Battle plus 20 additional riders, while Saturday night, the 24 riders that did not compete on the opening night will finish out Round 1. 

In Round 2 on Sunday, all seeded riders and riders with exemptions are guaranteed to ride, plus any of the additional riders that recorded a qualified ride in Round 1. This will be followed by the championship round, fearing the Top 12 in the event aggregate. 

For video highlights of Friday’s start to Round 1, including Petri’s ride, courtesy PBR, click here.

Not far behind Petri in the chase to dominate Round 1 was cowboy Tyler Manor (Portland, Indiana), now sitting in the second-place spot as the round advances. 

Making his UTB debut, Manor climbed aboard Karizma (Triplett Bucking Bulls/MeIvy) for his Round 1 matchup. The 18-year-old Indiana standout matched his bovine partner jump-for-jump to record an 89-point score and sail into Sunday. 

Showcasing Texas-sized talent, current world leader and Petri’s fellow Missouri Thunder rider Andrew Alvidrez (Seminole, Texas) clinched third place with his 87.25-point ride aboard Bubba G (Dakota Rodeo/ Brian & Ashley Pintar/ Clay Struve/ Chad Berger).  

California’s own Aaron Williams (Pismo Beach, California) brought the rowdy crowd inside of Golden 1 Center to a roar when he conquered Wasted Nights (Hart Cattle Co/Hale) early in the night. His ride score of 86.75 points landed him in fourth place on the leaderboard. 

Rounding out the Top 5 of the night was two-time PBR World Champion Jose Vitor Leme(Ribas do Rio Pardo, Brazil). Standing on the back of the chutes in his typical stoic fashion, the 2022 Austin Gambler prepared for his matchup with Havoc (Triplett/ Sterk). Showing off the talent that netted him two world titles, Leme recorded an 85.5-point score. 

Round 1 of the PBR Wrangler Long Live Cowboys Classic continues on Saturday, Feb. 3, at 6:45 p.m. PST, immediately followed by the special 15/15 Bucking Battle. 

PBR RidePass on Pluto TV will offer re-airs and on-demand replays of every PBR UTB event and is available on desktops, laptops and mobile devices via

PBR Unleash The Beast – PBR Wrangler Long Live Cowboys Classic 

Golden 1 Center -Sacramento, California 

Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 2-Round 3-Event Aggregate-Event Points)

1. Jesse Petri, 0-89.75-0-0-89.75

2. Tyler Manor, 0-89-0-0-89.00

3. Andrew Alvidrez, 0-87.25-0-0-87.25

4. Aaron Williams, 0-86.75-0-0-86.75

5. Jose Vitor Leme, 0-85.5-0-0-85.50

6. Ramon de Lima, 0-85-0-0-85.00

7. Cooper Davis, 0-84.75-0-0-84.75

8. Adriano Salgado, 0-82.75-0-0-82.75

9. Brady Oleson, 0-76.5-0-0-76.50

Kaique Pacheco, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Thiago Salgado, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Dalton Kasel, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Rafael Jose de Brito, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Luciano De Castro, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Silvano Alves, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Mason Taylor, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Eduardo Aparecido, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Boudreaux Campbell, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Marcelo Procopio Pereira, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Casey Roberts, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Derek Kolbaba, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Keyshawn Whitehorse, 0-0-0-0-0.00

João Ricardo Vieira, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Wingson Henrique da Silva, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Koltin Hevalow, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Jess Lockwood, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Manoelito de Souza Junior, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Colten Fritzlan, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Sandro Batista, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Eli Vastbinder, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Ezekiel Mitchell, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Marcus Mast, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Rafael Henrique dos Santos, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Chase Outlaw, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Dener Barbosa, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Wyatt Rogers, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Alex Cerqueira, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Dakota Louis, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Austin Richardson, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Vitor Losnake, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Mauricio Gulla Moreira, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Kyler Oliver, 0-0-0-0-0.00

João Henrique Lucas, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Conner Halverson, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Alex Marcilio, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Chase Dougherty, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Dalton Rudman, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Claudio Montanha Jr., 0-0-0-0-0.00

Casey Coulter, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Elijah Mora, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Dawson Branton, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Leonardo Lima, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Alvaro Alvarez Aguilar, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Bill Henry, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Justin Ethridge, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Junio Quaresima, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Kyle Jones, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Flavio Zivieri, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Ray Mayo, 0-0-0-0-0.00



Leave a Reply