Byrne Takes Tenth Annual Glen Keeley Memorial

STAVELY, Alberta — Tanner Byrne of Prince Albert, SK won tonight’s Tenth Annual Glen Keeley Memorial PBR with a total score of 174.5 on two bulls. 87 points in the Short Go on Franklin’s Super Too was enough for the win and over $5,000 in prize money.


In the Long Go Byrne was a half point better on the Franklin Bull, Team Paige.


VJV Slash awaited Tanner for a $6,000 bonus if he were to make eight. Slash won this battle once again.


Announcer Dave Poulsen caught up with Tanner at the end of the night.



Brian Hervy of nearby Brant finished second with 167 points on two head. This very event was one where Brian showed up big a few short years ago.


Tops on one bull was Tanner Girletz with a score of 87 points on Vold’s Big Valley Black.


In fourth on the evening was Tyler Thomson with his 86.5 on Sawyer’s Moves Like Jagger.


Rounding out the top five was current PBR Canadian Standings Leader Zane Lambert with his 85.5 on Braithwaite’s Northern Lights.


Bull of the Night was the Wild Hoggs/Corey Chmelnyk superstar, 917 Pound The Alarm.


These are the unofficial results from the 10th Annual Glen Keeley Memorial PBR on August 31st, 2013.

Long Go: 1. Tanner Byrne on Franklin’s Team Paige, 87.5 points; 2. Tanner Girletz, 87; 3. Tyler Thomson, 86.5; 4. Zane Lambert, 85.5; 5. Clint Johnson, 84; 6. Brian Hervey, 83; 7. Justin Lloyd, 80; 8. Adam Jamison, 72. Short Go: 1. Tanner Byrne on Franklin’s Super Too, 87 points; 2. Josh Birks, 84.5; 3. Brian Hervy, 84. Average: 1. Tanner Byrne, 174.5 on two; 2. Brian Hervy, 167/2; 3. Tanner Girletz, 87/1; 4. Tyler Thomson, 86.5/1; 5. Zane Lambert, 85.5/1; 6. Josh Birks, 84.5/1; 7. Clint Johnson, 84/1; 8. Justin Lloyd, 80/1.

Total Payout

1. Tanner Byrne, $5,508.00; 2. Brian Hervy, $3,060.00; 3. Tanner Girletz, $2,754.00; 4. Tyler Thomson, $1,836.00; 5. Zane Lambert, $1,040.40; 6. Josh Birks, $489.60; 7. Clint Johnson, $367.20; 8. Justin Lloyd, $244.80.



Related Posts

Cowboy Sh!t – The Podcast
Rider Qualifiers Announced for PBR’s 30th Anniversary World Finals in Fort Worth, Texas, as Intense Race to be Crowned the 2023 World Champion Winds to a Climactic End
Seven Canadians Within the Top 20 of the PRCA Standings

Leave a Reply