Current Canadian Champion Dominates in Saskatoon

PBR Canada News Release. Here’s Round One. Round Two and the short round start tonight!


NOVEMBER 18, 2011 (SASKATOON, SK) – Current Canadian Champion, Aaron Roy of Yellow Grass, SK dominated round 1 of the PBR Canadian Cup finals after riding Rumble Seat (Sawyer Bucking Bulls) for 89.5. Roy enters Day 2 sitting first overall in the average, but only seventh in the Canadian standings after spending most of the season riding on the elite televised Built Ford Tough Series. Following round 1, Roy rode Unibomber (Eno/Kubinchak Bucking Bulls) in the Boulet Boot Challenge Round to claim a $2500 bonus.


Finishing second in Saskatoon was the Last Cowboy Standing Luke Snyder of Raymore, MO. After covering Gingas Kong (Skori Bucking Bulls) in round 1, he bucked off reigning PBR Canadia n Bull of the Year VJV Slash (Nansen Bulls) in just over six seconds. VJV Slash remains un-ridden in the PBR. Third overall went to Aussie Jared Farley of Kempsey NSW, who posted 87 points on Bush Hog (Girletz Rodeo Stock) in Round 1.

Harve Stewart of Stephenville, Texas ended the round 1 with a fourth-place finish in Saskatoon after covering Edgar (Calgary Stampeed). Jeston Mead closed out the Top 5, making the buzzer on Cavity Search (Girletz Rodeo Stock) in Round 1.

The final rounds of the action from Saskatoon start at 7:30 p.m. on Saturday at Credit Union Centre. Tickets are still available through the Credit Union Centre box office, online at or by calling 306-938-7800.

Saskatoon is the final stop on the Canadian Cup Series, which makes 9 stops in 7 provinces. The season began in Edmonton, AB and culminates in Saskatoon where the Canadian Champion will be crowned and receive a ten thousand dollar bonus.

Stats: PBR Canadian Finals (Nov. 18-19, 2011)


1 Aaron Roy 89.5

2 Luke Snyder 87.5

3 Jared Farley 87

4 Harve Stewart 85

5 Jeston Mead 84

6 Dusty Ephrom 83.5

7 Jesse Torkelson 81

8 Matt Bohon 80.5

9 Jordan Hupp 80

10 Tyler Thomson 80

11 Mike Lee 79


2011 Professional Bull Riders Canadian Cup Series Season Standings

(Points, Earnings)

1 Tyler Thomson 7286

2 Zane Lambert 6226

3 Dusty Ephrom 6059

4 Ty Patten 5289

5 Ty Pozzobon 5104

6 Aaron Roy 4273

7 Chad Besplug 4169.5

8 Tanner Byrne 4080.5

9 Matt Triplett 4027.5

10 Jesse Torkelson 3370

11 Matt Bohon 2939.5

12 Aaron Gibb 2919.5

13 Tyler Pankewitz 2842.5

14 Stetson Lawrence 2741.5

15 Budd Williamson 2527.5

16 Brian Hervey 2088.5

17 Beau Brooks 2054.5

18 Reese Cates 1925.5

19 Cody Ford 1807

20 Vince Northrop 1790.5

21 Scott Shiffner 1710.5

22 Harve Stewart 1706.5

23 Tanner Girletz 1664.5

24 Brett Hanrahan 1621.5

25 Josh Ehlers 1491.5

26 Mike Lee 1230

27 Jeston Mead 1144

28 Jared Farley 1121.5

29 Beau Hill 1066

30 Josh Faircloth 1011

31 Sean Willingham 879.5

32 Luke Snyder 404

33 Jordan Hupp 80




About Professional Bull Riders (PBR) Canada:

Dollars earned at Canadian events counts towards qualification to the elite PBR Canadian Cup National Finals. Upon the conclusion of the Finals, the bull rider with the most regular season and Finals points is crowned the PBR Canadian National Champion. Money won at all Canadian events counts toward qualifying on the prestigious PBR Built Ford Tough Series (BFTS). At the end of the BFTS season, the top-ranked PBR Canada rider will compete at the PBR World Finals in Las Vegas, NV. For more information on PBR Canada, go to, or follow on Facebook at and Twitter at

About the Professional Bull Riders, Inc. (PBR):

The PBR is the world’s premier bull riding organization. More than 100 million viewers annually watch over 400 hours of primetime PBR programming on VERSUS, NBC, CBS and networks around the world. The PBR has awarded over $100 million in prize money and 20 riders have earned over $1 million, including Justin McBride with $5.5 million – the most of any western-sports athlete in history. The PBR was nominated as 2010 Sports League of the Year at the Sports Business Journal Sports Business Awards, alongside the National Football League, National Basketball Association and Major League Baseball. Nearly two million fans attend Built Ford Tough Series and Touring Pro Division events each year. For more information on the PBR, go to, or follow on Facebook at and



Related Posts

Cowboy Sh!t – The Podcast
Rider Qualifiers Announced for PBR’s 30th Anniversary World Finals in Fort Worth, Texas, as Intense Race to be Crowned the 2023 World Champion Winds to a Climactic End
Seven Canadians Within the Top 20 of the PRCA Standings

Leave a Reply