What’s That Bull for the Brad Phipps Memorial PBR

LASHBURN, Saskatchewan — Lashburn is one stop on the year that bull riders don’t want to miss. Golf starts at noon followed by a steak lunch and one of the best bull ridings all year. $10,000 is up for grabs along with that coveted cup that Zane Lambert drank from last year.

The following are a few picks made by Wacey Anderson for Friday night’s Brad Phipps Memorial PBR.

Shay Marks vs. 08 Pretty Wreckless – This white speckled up bull comes from the Flying Four string way up there in Prince Albert, SK. He should jump out there and turn back to the right, into Shay’s wheel house. Tanner Allemand rode Pretty Wreckless to an 83 at the PBR event in Manor, SK a couple weeks ago. Look for the same out of this match up.

Billy West vs. 13 Whiplash – These two are no strangers to each other, Billy rode this big flashy brindle from the Wild Hoggs firm last year at the event in Eatonia, SK. Wild Bill went on to win that event, and if he can get him rode again he will be in good shape to get another event win.


Lonnie West vs. 125 Wounded Warrior – Lonnie is in good shape to qualify for his first Canadian Finals Rodeo in November, and he can thank ‘ol Wounded Warrior from Braithwaite Ranches for helping him out. Lonnie rode this bull for an 83 at the Hand Hills rodeo at the end of May filling his permit. Lonnie is riding good, and should take this match up.

Josh Birks vs. 193 Monkey Nuts – This a good little bull of Ellie Skori that should fit Birks pretty good. Josh has been doing a lot of winning lately and will more than likely continue that trend with this match up. Look for a score of 84.5 here.


Round one draw for the Brad Phipps Memorial PBR in Lashburn, SK on Friday August 7th, 2015 starting at 7:00pm.

# Rider Bull SC Brand Del
1 Josh Birks Moose WWG AL215 R
2 Gerard Oversby Vanilla Thunder WWG 3 R
3  BUFFER ZONE Huggy Bear WWG 13 L
4 Cody Coverchuk Cookies & Cream WWG 10 L
5  BUFFER ZONE Hands Free 2BT 697 R
6 Tim Lipsett Guitar Town F4BB 013 R
7 Shay Marks Pretty Reckless F4BB 08 R
8 Nicholas Klinck Marvin F4BB 040 L
9 Justin Lloyd Hard Rock 2BT 014 R
10 Kale Marks Devil’s Candy 2BT H907 R
11 Jesse Torkelson Pedro 2BT 125 R
12 Michael Ostashek Wonder Boy 2BT 010 L
13 Billy West Whiplash HOGS 13 L
14 Shane Peters Hear Me Roar HOGS 198 R
15  BUFFER ZONE King Pin HOGS 166 R
16 Lonnie West Wounded Warrior B2 125 L
17 Cawl Braithwaite Uptown Funk B2 105 L
18 Zane Lambert Kill the Lights BRP 106 R
19 Fabian Marcelo Dueck EW’s Bonness SKRI 911 R
20 Adam Jamison Mouse SKRI L5 L
21 Josh Birks Monkey Nuts SKRI 193 L
22 Scott Schiffner Nailed VR/P 100 R
23 Dakota Buttar Liking You WV 106 R
24 Cawl Braithwaite Devil’s Cut VOL 003 L
25 Wacey Finkbeiner Indian Turtle VOL 822 L



# Rider Name Bull Name SC Brand Del
1 Heaven’s Basement VOL 008 R
2 Lincoln F4BB 130 R
3 Proper Ripped VR/P 401 L
4 Hey Jack HOGS 135 R
5 Juke Box Hero B2 -126 L
6 Liquid Fire HOGS 005 R
7 Smoke Show VR/P 36 R
8 Minion Stewart SKRI 0819 L
9 Still Water 2BT 147 L
10 Rolling Coal SKRI 1954 R



Related Posts

PBR’s Monster Energy Tour Makes First-Ever Stop in Grande Prairie on October 2-3
Team Ariat Places Firm Hold on First Place in Division B After Perfect 3-0 Weekend
Dramatic Finishes on Challenge Day 5 of PBR Team Challenge

Leave a Reply