Missouri Cowboy Captures Second Canadian Cup Series Win

From the PBR Canada Website.

See all of the up to date schedule, results and standings from the PBR Canada, check out their website at: www.PBRCanada.com

Missouri Cowboy Captures Second Canadian Cup Series Win



WINNIPEG – Professional Bull Riders Matt Bohon covers two bulls tonight in Winnipeg and tied Sevi Torturo for the event win at the PBR Canadian Cup Winnipeg Invitational.  The Missouri native covered both of his bulls for a total score of 170.5 points.  New Yorker Sevi Torturo put up a good showing in Winnipeg by hanging onto 2 bulls and capturing 170.5 points.


In round 1 Bohon held onto One Spot (Calgary Stampede) for 83.5 points.  He went into the championship round tied for fifth place, and rode Gingas Kong (Skori Bucking Bulls) for 86.5.  Bohon adds just over $5400 to his qualifier on the PBR world standings.


Torturo posted 85.5 points in the first round on Evil Roy Slade (Skori Bucking Bulls).  He went into the championship round in third place and rode Devil’s Wing (Kropius/Morton) for 85 points to tie Bohon for the win.


Third place went to Brendon Clark of Morperth NSW who took the week off from the Ford Invasion to ride in the Canadian Cup Series.  Round 1 matched Clark with White Knight (Calgary Stampede) where he posted a score of 83.5.  In the championship round, Clark received a re-ride, and brought a score of 85 on Before Dark (Calgary Stampede) to end the round with 168.5.


2009 Champion Beau Hill came in fourth place in Winnipeg.  He posted a score of 82 in the long round on Mindgames (Saga Ranch) and rode Jonah the Whale (Bar UT Bucking Bulls) for 84 points in the championship round to finish the night in fourth with 166 points.


Rounding out the top 5 was Kenny Hickman who was the last rider to cover both bulls in Winnipeg.  He posted the first ride over eighty points in round one on Tverra’s Pet (Girletz Rodeo Stock) and was the first to ride in the short go on Final Legacy (Girletz Rodeo Stock).

The PBR Canadian Cup Series continues February 18th at Rexall Place in Edmonton.  Event tickets are still on sale at ticketmaster.ca.  For the ultimate PBR experience, fans holding a ticket to the event can purchase tickets to the Corral Party for just ten dollars.  Each Corral Pass ticket holder will have the chance to meet the riders of the PBR, get up close and personal with the bulls and take photos with the superstars of the PBR on the dirt before the action begins.



Event Results (Total Points)

Sevi Torturo                170.5   $4,865.62

Matt Bohon                 170.5   $4,068.75

Brendon Clark                        168.5   $2,100.00

Beau Hill                     166.0   $1,462.50

Kenny Hickman          164.5   $952.50

Josh Faircloth              87.5

Billy Robinson            85.5

Chad Besplug             85.0

Josh Ehlers                  83.0

Zane Lambert              83.0

Tanner Girletz             82.5

Dusty Labeth              79.5

Lachlan Richardson    79.0

Tyler Pankewitz          78.0

Josh Koschel               77.5



About Professional Bull Riders (PBR) Canada:
Dollars earned at Canadian events counts towards qualification to the elite PBR Canadian Cup National Finals.  Upon the conclusion of the Finals, the bull rider with the most regular season and Finals points is crowned the PBR Canadian National Champion.  Money won at all Canadian events counts toward qualifying on the prestigious PBR Built Ford Tough Series (BFTS).  At the end of the BFTS season, the top-ranked PBR Canada rider will compete at the PBR World Finals in Las Vegas, NV.  For more information on PBR Canada, go to www.pbrcanada.com, or follow on Facebook atwww.facebook.com/pbr.canada and Twitter at http://twitter.com/PBRCanada.


About the Professional Bull Riders, Inc. (PBR)
The PBR is the world’s premier bull riding organization. This year marks the 20th anniversary of the founding of the PBR. In just two decades, the dream of 20 bull riders has become a global sports phenomenon that is televised worldwide. More than 100 million viewers annually watch primetime PBR programming on networks around the world including CBS, CBS Sports Network, NBC, and NBC Sports Network. The PBR has awarded over $100 million in prize money and 24 riders have earned over $1 million, including Justin McBride with $5.5 million — the most of any western sports athlete in history. Nearly two million fans attend Built Ford Tough Series and Touring Pro Division events each year. For more information on the PBR, go towww.pbr.com, or follow on Facebook at www.facebook.com/TeamPBR and http://twitter.com/PBR.



Related Posts

Rider Qualifiers Announced for PBR’s 30th Anniversary World Finals in Fort Worth, Texas, as Intense Race to be Crowned the 2023 World Champion Winds to a Climactic End
ATB Enters Three-Year Agreement as Presenting Sponsor of the Canadian Finals Rodeo

Leave a Reply