Back on Track Canadian Cowboy Ski Race returns for fifth year

BANFF, Alberta — It’s back! The fifth annual Back on Track Canadian Cowboy Ski Race takes place on Saturday March 18th, 2017 at Mount Norquay.

The Back on Track Canadian Cowboy Ski Race puts Canada’s Top Rodeo Cowboys and Cowgirls against the Canadian Rockies Steepest Slopes! Do you have what it takes to buck the mountain?

All proceeds benefit the Canadian Pro Rodeo Sports Medicine Team and newly created Ty Pozzobon Foundation. Over $50,000 has been raised in the first four years.


  • 8:30am – 11:00am: Competitor Check-in inside the Cascade Lodge.
  • 1:30pm: Athletes load the Cascade chair and head to top of course
  • 2:00pm: Dual slalom races on Cascade stampede course.
  • 3:30pm: Stampede downhill race begins on Cascade stampede course.
  • 6:30pm: Dinner function at Wild Bill’s Saloon in Banff

Registration and Packages – Online Registration

You can register online by visiting the link, sending an e-transfer and email to one of our organisers, or purchase tickets on Saturday March 18th at the Resort! Visit the registration desk in the Cascade Lodge from 8:30am to 11:00am. Entries open to all past and previous rodeo and chuckwagon contestants, personnel, stock contractors and committee members.

Please note:  There are no refunds. All participants must sign an event waiver.

Hotel rates

Inns of Banff – ($119-$399)
Banff Caribou Lodge – ($169-$309)
Tunnel Mountain Lodge – ($179-$249)
Moose Hotel and Suites – ($249-$479)

To access these special rates please call Best of Banff at 1-800-563-8764 and reference Cowboy Ski Race 2017 – Group #1856319 or visit

2017 Back on Track Canadian Cowboy Ski Race Entry List

You must have paid your entry fees HERE or let us know you’re coming to appear on this list.

  1. Clair Fitzpatrick
  2. Jordyn Robinson
  3. Courtney McKinnon
  4. Sasha Noval
  5. Dylan Sommerville
  6. Kynan Vine*
  7. Ted Stovin*
  8. Cassie Hausauer*
  9. Foster Kennedy
  10. Nick Bentley*
  11. Bo Byrne
  12. Jean-Louis Frank
  13. Jodi Johns*
  14. Candace Loewen*
  15. Zane Lambert
  16. Mike Thue*
  17. Kyle German*
  18. Todd Chotowetz*
  19. Brad Lauder
  20. Craig Adriaansen +1
  21. Dan Kusler
  22. Riley Harvie
  23. Ethan Schultz
  24. Levi Hale
  25. Wacey Anderson
  26. Dustin Edwards
  27. Marty Vernon
  28. Casey Vernon
  29. Jake Vernon
  30. Bryce West
  31. Scott Byrne
  32. Bart Winquist
  33. Jordan Laventure
  34. Blair Hanson
  35. Craig Stevens
  36. Al Bandy
  37. Dennis Halstead
  38. Brock Radford
  39. Jody Turner
  40. Jim Turner
  41. Earl Klapstein
  42. Jerrett Nash
  43. Danny Vandenameele
  44. Dustin Tompkins
  45. Casey Berg


Thank you to our 2017 sponsors!



wrangler long live cowboys






Related Posts

Cowboy Sh*t – The Podcast
Marcos Gloria Wins Canadian Iron Cowboy
Wrangler Network Live Streams Cloverdale Rodeo

Leave a Reply