Back on Track Canadian Cowboy Ski Race Entries Now Open!

BANFF, Alberta — It’s back! The sixth annual Back on Track Canadian Cowboy Ski Race takes place on Sunday March 25th, 2018 at Mount Norquay.

The Back on Track Canadian Cowboy Ski Race puts Canada’s Top Rodeo Cowboys and Cowgirls against the Canadian Rockies Steepest Slopes! Do you have what it takes to buck the mountain?

All proceeds benefit the Canadian Pro Rodeo Sports Medicine Team and newly created Ty Pozzobon Foundation. Over $60,000 has been raised in the first five years.

New this year is the Sunday Funday concept and kids races. Scheduling conflicts caused the move however we are looking forward to the biggest and best event yet!


  • 8:30am – 11:00am: Competitor Check-in inside the Cascade Lodge
  • 8:30am – 1:00pm: Brunch (included in entry fees)
  • 8:30am: Silent Auction Opens
  • 1:30pm: Athletes load the Cascade chair and head to top of course
  • 2:00pm: Dual slalom races on Cascade stampede course
  • 3:30pm: Stampede downhill race begins on Cascade stampede course
  • 3:45pm: Silent Auction Closes
  • 4:00pm: Awards presentations

Registration and Packages – Online Registration

You can register online by visiting the link, sending an e-transfer and email to one of our organisers, or purchase tickets on Saturday March 25th at the Resort! Visit the registration desk in the Cascade Lodge from 8:30am to 11:00am. Entries open to all past and previous rodeo and chuckwagon contestants, personnel, stock contractors and committee members.

Please send an email to Ted Stovin at or Megan Madden at for donations or silent auction items.

Please note:  There are no refunds. All participants must sign an event waiver.

Hotel rates

Inns of Banff – ($119-$399)
Banff Caribou Lodge – ($169-$309)
Tunnel Mountain Lodge – ($179-$249)
Moose Hotel and Suites – ($249-$479)

2018 Back on Track Canadian Cowboy Ski Race Entry List

You must have paid your entry fees HERE or let us know you’re coming to appear on this list.

  1. Spur LaCasse
  2. Kynan Vine*
  3. Ted Stovin
  4. Foster Kennedy
  5. Brad Lauder
  6. Wacey Anderson*
  7. Dustin Edwards
  8. Brandon Thome*
  9. Monty Phillips*
  10. The Gator*
  11. Tim Lipsett*
  12. Eric Isabelle
  13. Zane Lambert
  14. Nick Bentley
  15. Austin Nash
  16. Pascal Isabelle
  17. Brock Radford
  18. Jake Gardner
  19. Sampson Moss
  20. Sasha Ayoubi
  21. Katie Hlushak
  22. Michele Greer
  23. Julia Mckellar
  24. Jim Turner
  25. Krista Burton
  26. Kassie Burton (Kids Race)
  27. Blake Burton (Kids Race)
  28. Kira Schneider
  29. Kira Schneider 2
  30. Micheal Ostashek
  31. Earl Klapstein
  32. Waylon Wise
  33. Brittany Wise
  34. Chet Hewlett (Kids Race)
  35. Carson Hewlett (Kids Race)
  36. James Stovin
  37. Rene Leclercq
  38. Chris Young
  39. Warren Coates
  40. Brittney Chomistek


Thank you to our 2018 sponsors!





Related Posts

Cowboy Sh*t – The Podcast
Nine Canadians to Compete in RodeoHouston Semifinals
Four Canucks on to Houston Semis

Leave a Reply