Stompede Champions Named

Grande Prairie, AB: Thanks to Prairie Therapy’s Brandon Thome, Service Manager and Athletic Therapist Coordinator of the Canadian Pro Rodeo Sports Medicine Team, for sending over these results for us.  The 2012 Grande Prairie Stompede Champions have now been been named.

As the largest rodeo on the 2012 CPRA Schedule thus far and first stop on the Canadian Rodeo Tour, the standings will sure change once Monday rolls around.

Amy Foisy was crowned the 2012 Grande Prairie Stompede Queen as well. Congratulations Amy!

Here now are the weekend’s unofficial winners.

Bareback: Jason Havens – 89 points on Outlaw Bucker’s J-9 Jay Bar Nine

Team Roping: Clay Ullery & Riley Wilson – 4.3 seconds

Novice Bareback: Cole Jamieson – 70 points

Novice Saddle Bronc: Layton Green – 70.5 points

Steer Wrestling: Chason Floyd – 4.6 seconds

Saddle Bronc: Rylan Geiger – 85.5 points on Calgary Stampede’s M-64 Mata Fact

Tie Down Roping: Shane Hanchey – 7.9 seconds

Barrel Racing: Tammy Fischer – 15.282 seconds

Bull Riding: Chad Besplug – 86 points on Outlaw Bucker’s 822 Norman



Related Posts

Cowboy Sh!t – The Podcast
Seven Canadians Within the Top 20 of the PRCA Standings
ATB Enters Three-Year Agreement as Presenting Sponsor of the Canadian Finals Rodeo

Leave a Reply