Drayton Valley, AB: 2011 is nearly over. I’m not going to lie to you all. I feel like I’m running out of some things to talk about so I figured I would do whats every other show is doing now. Make up a yearly highlights show.

I put it out there on Facebook and Twitter yesterday and many people seemed to like the idea. The only thing I would have liked to have to make this post better would be to have more rides on it. Aaron Roy and Tyler Thomson riding Unabomber at the PBR Canadian National Finals would be some nice ones to see. Next year there will be more videos I’m sure!

I decided to split the top ten up into a couple segments to make it better as well. Here are the rides in my opinion from 10-6 since I didn’t have much help picking them. But I think it should be close. I would like to hear from you all with the top 5 though if you can. I have a tentative list and will post them on Monday!

Merry Christmas everyone! Enjoy!

10. Tyler Thomson rides the Vold/Robinson bull FigJam in Wanham, AB to win the event and get the chance to face Slash for $20,000. I’ll show that ride in the buck off’s of the year possibly.

9. Tanner Byrne of Prince Albert, SK rides the Prescott bull 769 In The Club to win the Jace Harty Memorial Bull Riding in Ponoka, AB back in June.

8. Ty Patten is 89 on the R Saga Bull Super Tramp to win the Winnipeg, MB PBR Canadian Cup Series Event. It was the first Cup Series win for 2010 CFR Qualifier Ty Patten.

7. Continuing on the “T” trend Ty Pozzobon wins the William’s Lake Stampede with this big 89 point ride on the Call Bull Nic Nac. Ty ended up winning about $10,000 on this Cowboy Christmas Weekend.

6. Finishing off this section of the countdown, Chad Besplug rides the Franklin Bull State Trooper on his way to winning the 2011 Canadian Championship. After this ride, Chad figured he could have been 90. What do you all think?

That’s it here for now though. I hope you all have a great Christmas! Let me know what you all think for the Top 5 too!



Related Posts

Cowboy Sh!t – The Podcast
Rider Qualifiers Announced for PBR’s 30th Anniversary World Finals in Fort Worth, Texas, as Intense Race to be Crowned the 2023 World Champion Winds to a Climactic End
Seven Canadians Within the Top 20 of the PRCA Standings

Leave a Reply