CPRA Year End Awards Announced Along with CFR Personnel

Airdrie, AB: The 2012 Canadian Finals Rodeo Personnel and CPRA Year End Ballot Winners have been announced.

CFR Bullfighters: Scott & Jesse Byrne, Alternate Brett Monea

CFR Pick Up Men: Jason Resch & Gary Rempel

CFR Timers: Brenda Vold & Maxine Baird

Announcer of the Year: Brett Gardiner

Dress Act of the Year: Nikki Flundra

Comedy Act of the Year: Ash Cooper

Bull of the Year: Whiskey Jack – Kesler Rodeo.

Saddle Bronc Horse of the Year: Pedro – Vold Rodeo Ltd.

Bareback Horse of the Year: Special Delivery – Calgary Stampede
Stock Contractor of the Year: Calgary Stampede
Tie Down Horse of the Year: Pincher owned by Chad Johnson
Steer Wrestling Horse of the Year: “Pistol” owned by Clayton Moore
Team Roping Heading Horse of the Year: “Stetson” owned by Levi Simpson
Team Roping Healing Horse of the Year: “Dunny” owned by Rocky Ross
Barrel Horse with the Most Heart: “Mooney” owned by Cranna Roberts
Committee of the Year: Large – Ponoka, AB. Medium – LaCrete, AB. Small – Maple Creek, SK.
Committee with the Best Ground: Large – La Crete, AB. Small – Maple Creek, SK. Most Improved – Dawson Creek, BC



Leave a Reply