Perry and Lozier Earn First BRC Victories of 2015

Bull Riders Canada Inc.
May 3rd, 2015
Media Contact: Ted Stovin –
For Immediate Release

Perry and Lozier Earn First BRC Victories of 2015

ALIX, Alberta and KIMBERLEY, British Columbia — Both Cory Perry and Reid Lozier earned their first victories of the 2015 Bull Riders Canada Season this past weekend.

Perry’s win came on Friday night at the Alix Ice Breaker Bull Riding Classic. A score of 84 in the long go had him sitting comfortably going into the short go. When no one stayed on in the finals it meant his first round score would hold up for the win, $2,400 and 300 points to the standings.

The win came on the back of Spidey Sense from Thompson Rodeo and moved Perry up to 7th in the BRC. Thank you to Bailey Sawyer for the following video.



Across the rockies at the Kimberley Dynamiters Bull-A-Rama, Reid Lozier of 150 Mile House, BC earned his first BRC victory of 2015. Lozier put together a pair of 85 point rides for the win, $2,835 and 390 points to put him 22nd in the BRC.

Thanks to Wade Marchand of Coyote Creek Rodeo for our highlight from Kimberley.


Corrie Cottam sent us this video of the highest marked ride of the weekend, Garrett Green’s 86.5 on Joe Schmoe in the finals on Saturday.


With this weekend’s events the BRC has paid out over $90,000 on the 2015 season. Current number one Brian Hervey passed the $9,000 mark on the year with his fourth place finish in Kimberley. Hervey now leads the BRC National Standings by 780 points.


Cory Perry earned the victory in  Alix, AB on May 1st. Photo by Jack Vanstone, Legendary Photoworks.

Cory Perry earned the victory in Alix, AB on May 1st. Photo by Jack Vanstone, Legendary Photoworks.


Official results from the Alix, AB Icebreaker Bull-A-Rama on May 1st, 2015.

Long go: 1. Cory Perry on on Thompson Rodeo’s Spidey Sense, 84 points, $1,140; 2. Wacey Anderson, 83, $855; 3. Lane Cork, 81, $570; 4. Kale Marks, 79.5, $285; 5. Tim Lipsett, 77.5; 6. Tanner Henderson, 71; no other qualified rides.

Finals: no qualified rides.

Aggregate and total money won: 1. Cory Perry, Strathmore, AB – 84 points on one bull, $2,400; 2. Wacey Anderson, Naicam, SK – 83, $1,800; 3. Lane Cork, Quesnel, BC – 81, $1,200; 4. Kale Marks, Sunnybrook, AB – 79.5, $600; 5. Tim Lipsett, Lumsden, SK – 77.5; 6. Tanner Henderson, Caroline, AB – 71.


Official results from the Kimberley, BC Dynamiters Bull-A-Rama on May 2nd, 2015.

Long go: 1. Reid Lozier on Outlaw Buckers’ Canadian Diesel, 85 points, $1,140; 2. Garrett Green, 82, $855; 3. Jake Wilson, 79, $570; 4. Brian Hervey, 75.5, $285; no other qualified rides.

Finals: 1. Garrett Green on Outlaw Buckers’ Joe Schmoe, 86.5 points, $1,980; 2. Reid Lozier, 85, $1,620; no other qualified rides.

Aggregate and total money won: 1. Reid Lozier, 150 Mile House, BC – 170 points on two bulls, $2,760; 2. Garrett Green, Meeting Creek, AB – 168.5, $2,835; 3. Jake Wilson, Cargo, Australia – 79 points on one bull, $570; 4. Brian Hervey, Brant, AB – 75.5, $285.00.


The Alix, AB Icebreaker Bull-A-Rama, Kimberley, BC Dynamiters Bull-A-Rama and Rodeo du Salon du Chevalwere in Hyacinthe, QC were the 12th through 14th events of the 2015 BRC season. Next up on the Bull Riders Canada Inc. is the Rod Wilson Memorial Bull Ride on May 7th in Drayton Valley, AB.


BRC Inc. 2015 Standings up to and including Kimberley, BC May 2nd, 2015

Place Contestant Hometown Money Won Points Earned
1st Brian Hervey Brant, AB $9,089.00 1895
2nd Josh Birks Coonamble, NSW, Aust $7,973.00 1115
3rd Tyler Pankewitz Strathmore, AB $3,930.00 1035
4th Cody Coverchuk Meadow Lake, SK $4,315.00 940
5th Devon Mezei Big Valley, AB $5,297.00 895
6th Casey Berg Wainwright, AB $4,758.00 845
7th Cory Perry Strathmore, AB $4,203.00 820
8th Miles Pennington Stettler, AB $3,675.00 765
9th Cole Young Alder Flats, AB $1,701.00 760
10th Ken Siemens Fort St. John, BC $3,649.00 695
11th Landon Lockhart Brandon, MB $1,727.00 620
12th Garrett Green Meeting Creek, AB $2,835.00 580
13th Jake Wilson Cargo, Australia $941.00 565
14th Wacey Finkbeiner Ponoka, AB $1,597.00 525
15th Zane Lambert Westbourne, MB $3,579.00 510
15th Shay Marks Sunnybrook, AB $2,041.00 510
17th Wacey Anderson Naicam, SK $2,729.00 505
18th Steve Maddison Carman, MB $3,325.00 495
19th Logan Biever Claresholm, AB $2,892.00 490
20th Lane Cork Quesnel, BC $1,613.00 410
21st Levi Lawlor Quesnel, BC $1,108.00 400
22nd Reid Lozier 150 Mile House, BC $2,760.00 390
23rd Shaun Greenhough Penticton, BC $2,409.00 370
23rd Flint Vayro Whitewood, SK $769.00 370
25th Jacob Stahl Clive, AB $1,671.00 350


BRC Inc. Logo


About Bull Riders Canada Inc. (BRC): now in it’s third season, has the goal of becoming the largest public, Canadian-owned and operated bull riding company in the nation. In 2014, BRC Inc. sanctioned 32 events across four Canadian Provinces. In 2015, BRC Inc. expanded into Eastern Canada thus forging a nation-wide alliance of Bull Riding from British Columbia to New Brunswick. The Wrangler Bull Riders Canada Finals III takes place in Lloydminster, SK featuring $25,000 in prize money on October 2nd and 3rd. You can follow the BRC throughout the season on FacebookTwitter and also on YouTube. For more information visit



Related Posts

Seven Canadians Within the Top 20 of the PRCA Standings
Nick Tetz Crowned 2022 PBR Canada Champion

Leave a Reply