Pay-per-view subscriptions for Built Ford Tough PBR Ring of Honor: Unfinished Business on sale Friday, May 8

For Immediate Release

Pay-per-view subscriptions for
Built Ford Tough PBR Ring of Honor: Unfinished Business
on sale Friday, May 8

Flipps, Directv, Dish and cable providers to carry PBR PPV event

PUEBLO, Colo. (May 6, 2015) – From Decatur, Texas, on May 30th, the Built Ford Tough Ring of Honor: Unfinished Business, presented by BlueDEF, will produce three hours of the most highly-anticipated PBR (Professional Bull Riders) spectacles of the year, featuring nearly three decades of bull riding champions brought to you live and on demand via pay-per-view (PPV).

Starting on Friday, May 8, PPV subscriptions will be available for purchase from select providers.

Flipps, the mobile app available on both Android and iOS devices, will offer subscriptions live or on demand for just $29.95. The Flipps app can be downloaded for free from the iTunes App Store or Google Play and will bring bull riding fans worldwide all of the action at their convenience on a mobile device or streamed to a TV wirelessly. Now, not only fans in the United States, but also Brazil, Canada, Australia, Mexico and more can watch their favorite PBR riders live. Visit for more information about how to purchase the PPV.

DirecTV, Dish and national cable providers such as Comcast and Time Warner will also offer PBR fans every second of each competition. While subscription availability dates vary, these broadcasts will also be offered starting at $29.95.

DirecTV subscriptions will be available for purchase on May 19. Fans are encouraged to contact their cable or satellite provider for more information.

The PPV broadcast will be comprised of three different competitions beginning with coverage of the J.W. Hart PBR Challenge BlueDEF Velocity Tour event, featuring the best up-and-coming riders and the elite stars from the BFTS. PBR will seed the top BDVT and BFTS riders ensuring that the standouts from both series are competing side-by-side.

The Built Ford Tough Ring of Honor: Unfinished Business competition is a $160,000 winner-take-all challenge that will include eight PBR Ring of Honor members coming out of retirement solely for this momentous occasion: Chris Shivers, Justin McBride, Ross Coleman, Mike White, Michael Gaffney, Tater Porter, Cody Custer and J.W. Hart.

After the Built Ford Tough Ring of Honor: Unfinished Business event will be the World Champions Challenge featuring PBR World Champions J.B. Mauney (2013), Renato Nunes (2010), Guilherme Marchi (2008), Mike Lee (2004) and two PRCA Bull Riding Champions J.W. Harris (2008-10, 2013) and Shane Proctor (2011). Each champion will ride one bull each with the highest-scoring rider claiming a $30,000 prize. The challenge winner will then face PBR bounty bull Sweet Pro’s Long John (D&H Cattle Co.). If he makes a qualified 8-second ride on Long John, he will receive an additional $20,000 bonus.

For more information about the Built Ford Tough Ring of Honor: Unfinished Business event, visit


About the Professional Bull Riders, Inc. (PBR)
The premier bull riding organization in the world began as a dream of 20 bull riders 23 years ago and is now a global sports phenomenon. PBR broadcasts reach more than half a billion households in 40 nations and territories around the world, and more than 3 million fans attend live events each year. On its elite Built Ford Tough Series, the PBR features the Top 35 bull riders in the world and the top bulls in the business. The televised Built Ford Tough Series, the BlueDEF Velocity Tour, the Touring Pro Division and the PBR’s international circuits in Australia, Brazil, Canada and Mexico have paid more than $140 million in earnings to its athletes. Twenty-seven men have earned more than $1 million, including three-time World Champion Silvano Alves who, in just 54 months, won more than $5.2 million to become the richest bull rider in history. For more information on the PBR, go, or follow on Facebook at, Twitter at, and YouTube at

About Flipps
Flipps delivers on-demand entertainment to any nearby connected TV from your mobile device without any additional hardware. The company has offices in San Francisco, New York and Sofia, Bulgaria and is backed by Tim Draper, Earlybird Venture Capital, Hasan Aslanoba, LAUNCHub and Teres Capital. Flipps’ patented technology immediately works with over 250M connected TVs and is compatible with over 5,000 manufacturer models requiring no set up, no pairing of devices, no cables, no dongle and no set top box. The Flipps mobile application is free and available on the App Store and Google Play. More information can be found at

Engage with Flipps: Facebook: and Twitter:


Day One Draw for the 2015 Clunie-Cooper Memorial PBR

PRINCE ALBERT, Saskatchewan — The following is the day one draw for the Clunie-Cooper Memorial PBR on Friday May 8th, 2015.

All riders are asked to arrive at the Art Hauser Center in Prince Albert by 5:30pm in order to meet their team captain, who is also their sponsor, before the event.

120 points total are available here in Prince Albert this year as it’s a new event with points each day with a separate payout.

Stay tuned for “What’s That Bull”

As this is a two day event, send in your picks by email to or leave them in a comment below!

1 Jordan Hansen HOGS135 HEY JACKS L
2 Tanner Byrne HOGS166 KING PIN L
3 Wyatt Gleeson HOGS198 HEAR ME ROAR L
4 Wacey Finkbeiner HOGS005 LIQUID FIRE R
5 Fabian Marcelo Dueck RSGA955 ENERGIZER R
7 Jared Wayne Parsonage HOGS911 2 DARK 2 C L
8 Jesse Kardos RSGA015 FROZEN L
9 Stetson Lawrence B2-003 WRANGLER EXTREME R
10 Todd Chotowetz GRS11 POW WOW ECHO R
11 Dakota Buttar B2-126 JUKE BOX HERO L
12 Scott Schiffner B2-193 COMPTON BOUND L
13 Adam Jamison GRS962 WONDER LUST R
14 Lane Cork GRS68 BLUE PRINT R
15 Shay Marks GRS108 ZZ TOP L
16 Matt O’Flynn F4BB841 COFFEE BLACK L
17 Cawl Braithwaite F4BB909 MAJOR LEAGUE L
18 Brock Radford F4BB013 GUITAR TOWN R
19 Chad Besplug F4BB850 BO CHILL R
20 Armando Davila Rodriguez F4BB941 KRACKIN UP R
21 Garrett Afton Green SKRL5 MOUSE L
22 Tim Lipsett SKRL6 JAW BREAKER L
23 Tyler Pankewitz X6R8-223 GAME FACE R
24 Ty Pozzobon X6R019 LETS GET TRIPPIN R
25 Douglas Duncan RFT81W HELPING OUT L
26 Lonnie West SKR9 ROY BOY L
27 Aaron Roy X6R3-313 BLUE JEAN BABY L
28 Cody Coverchuk X6R034 PARADISE CITY R
29 Zane Lambert VR/PB007 SLEEP TIGHT R
30 Jesse Torkelson VR/PBU1 TRUE BLOOD R



3 B211 BIG RED R


Canada Sweeps Roughstock in Rockies

LARAMIE, Wyoming — Three Canadians competing in the Central Rocky Mountain Region of the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association swept the year-end titles this year in all three roughstock events.

Bareback rider Dantan Bertsch and bull rider Cawl Braithwaite of Casper College won the regional titles in their respective events. Saddle bronc rider Brady Dinwoodie, currently attending the University of Wyoming, did the same.

All three have qualified for the College National Finals which take place next month also in Casper, WY.

As far as we know, this is the first time Canadians have swept all three roughstock events in one region of a region in the NIRA.

Photo courtesy of Levi Hale.

Pictured L to R: Dantan Bertsch, Cawl Braithwaite and Brady Dinwoodie. Photo courtesy of Levi Hale.